A message from Rob and Betty

Rob and I would like to extend our wishes to all past, current and future guests that they keep safe and healthy at this time. If you are local and would like a weekend, overnight or mid week stay, please book online or phone me direct. Open for business and look forward to assisting you with any enquiry. Our resort is small, spacious and we pride ourselves with our continued high guest rating review of 9.3.

Cheers Betty & Rob Resident Managers

 

 
 

Burleigh on the Beach Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Burleigh on the Beach guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 94 Results

Check In was very smooth. We arrived after the office had closed however we received very clear instructions for collection of room key and parking arrangements. The unit was exceptionally clean and tidy. Everything we needed was available including instructions for the washing machine which was very handy. Location was a short distance to the beach front.

Carol - Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 15 Mar 2020

Very nice one bedroom apartment just a stroll from the beach. Location is great, a short walk to the shops in Burleigh. Managers are so friendly, helpful and really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. I will definitely be coming back for another stay.

Nasi111 - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 09 Mar 2020

We stayed at these apartments long term from beginning of December till the end of January we stayed in a 1+1 apartment very well maintained and very clean , as long term stay guests it was serviced every week to a high standard . Very friendly staff especially Rob & Betty the managers nothing was to much trouble for them always happy and helpful as was the staff .
Apartments situated just a short walk from the beach also coffee shops restuarants etc .
Stayed in many places along the Gold Coast but this has to be top of the list and we will be returning next year , highly recommended .

Ray & Jan - England
Date Reviewed: 15 Feb 2020

Fabulous stay at Burleigh on the Beach! Apartment was in excellent condition with quality appliances. Our unit was spotless both internally and in our courtyard. The grounds were beautiful and extremely well maintained. Loved the pool area, was actually a lovely gathering place for guests to chat with each other. Betty and Rob are outstanding managers! Always having time to chat, recommend places to eat and visit and making sure that all guests are comfortable and enjoying their visit to the region. This was out first visit to Burleigh Heads and we loved the village atmosphere, great cafes, markets and the wonderful beach......stay topped off with our terrific accomodation. We will be back!

Sonja - Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 08 Feb 2020

Stayed here in a 1 B/R apartment for 4 nights. The place is immaculately kept. The apartment was clean & had everything you could want for a stay eg kitchen, lounge/dining room, laundry with washing machine & dryer & Foxtel. The host Betty & Bob are lovely & accommodating. The resort is. 2 minute walk to the beach. We would definitely stay here again.

Stephen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 06 Feb 2020

We enjoyed our week there so much. The place was immaculate. 50 meters from the beach. It was lovely and quiet. Betty and Rob were amazing managers. Can’t recommend highly enough. We returned home so refreshed and relaxed.

Katriana - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2020

Stayed 5 nights, was so impressed, ticks all the boxes for an enjoyable, relaxing and stress free time.
Comfortable rooms, all amenities, pool, private secure parking, a BBQ area, perfect location to everything, all the action at your fingertips.
Hosts Betty, Rob and their staff, are the nicest people, truly nothing is a problem, they will make your stay the best experience. Burleigh Beach 2 min walk, it's across the road, from there it's a comfortable walk on the Esplanade (along the beach) to pub, surf club, so many great eateries, Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Kebabs, Tacos, fish and chips, Italian, Greek, fresh seafood, wood fired pizza, a bakery the list goes on. Give Betty and Rob a call, if you're looking for a great place to stay at Burleigh.

Andrew Ngan - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 27 Dec 2019

From the moment I phoned (a very last minute booking) I was so incredibly happy with the service. Betty was SO wonderful on the phone and was so friendly and bubbly. She managed to get our last minute booking sorted in a flash. The rooms were spotless, neat and modern. I highly recommend this place! I just wish we were staying longer.

Lauren Da Silva - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 09 Dec 2019

We had a fantastic relaxing holiday which is what we dreamed of!
Cleanliness was impeccable. Staff amazing and any little issues attended to immediately. It couldn't have got any better.

Judy - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 21 Nov 2019

The property was in a great location, the rooms were very well furnished. The managers Betty and rob, were beautiful people, excellent hosts, very informative and accommodating.

Joseph - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2019

Betty and Rob were so super polite, and the room was incredibly clean. I had a lovely view over the mountains.

Sammelkir - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 29 Oct 2019

Awesome Family Friendly apartment
Clean Apartment, Awesome Location, Family Friendly, Secure and Safe, Hot Spa, Great Gym facility, we loved the location, we just loved the whole experience we will definitely be back! The managers didn’t stop, there wasn’t even a leaf out of place!

Jodi - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2019

What a location!
We recently stayed three nights at Burleigh on the Beach. We had traveled from Central NSW for a Wedding on the Gold Coast and it was a joy to be near the ocean. We were in Apartment 8 and could not fault anything about this place. Everything you could want was there. The bed was heavenly and we appreciated the balconies that we could get a lovely breeze through. Burleigh shops and restaurants are a 5 minute drive up the road and of course the beach is maybe a two minute walk. Betty was our host and she was very helpful. Thank you!

Sharon S - via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Oct 2019

BOTB was perfect for a couple who wanted to relax and enjoy the pool, Beach and restaurants near by!
Betty and Rob were wonderful, seeing to our every need. Location was fabulous, close to shops and beach. Loved our week there!

John B - via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2019

Amazing stay!
Managers were welcoming and offered their services if I had any questions. They recommended local restaurants which a couple of them offered 10% discount for being a guest at Burleigh on the Beach. They offered dvds and magazine to read. Room was spacious. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Cara - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 05 Oct 2019

Great location close to the beach Very comfortable apartment overlooking a heated pool.

Jodie - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 30 Sep 2019

It was all good and close to the wedding reception.

Steven - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 27 Sep 2019

Nicely provided with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Bed excellent, kitchen..well equipped, bathroom..very good,..lounge area, good but could do with a little update to the couches,..lighting needs to be @blittle better in the lounge area. Underground parking, excellent. Closeness of local cafes, etc, excellent. High standard establishments in most cases. 7/11 one block away. Walking promenades on the beachfront just great. Fifteen minute walk to local shopping. Staff, excellent...11/10, friendly, courteous, helpful and engaging. We’ll go back one day. Betty and Rob very welcoming. Negative: For older folks, an elevator to carry your luggage up from the ground floor would mean a lot. Although, we had marvellous help from one of the ckeaners, Sean. Thank you Sean.

Carolynne - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 03 Sep 2019


We loved our stay at Burleigh on the beach, our 2 story apartment was clean and very homely. It had everything we needed, from full equipped kitchen to washing machine and dryer. Our beds were very comfortable and 2 bathrooms for a family of 4 was great. The heated pool and spa was lovely our kids loved swimming in it every day! The beautiful Burleigh heads beach was only a 1 minute walk from the hotel, with cafes, restaurants and coles only a short 10-15 minute walk.
Betty and Rob were lovely and made us feel very welcome, they were more than happy to help with anything extra we needed.
Thank u for a wonderful stay at Burleigh on the Beach!

Family-friendly · Large suites · Thoughtful amenities · Spacious rooms · Quiet rooms · Helpful concierge

Roo Howard - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 25 Aug 2019

A great place t to stay with excellent hosts, Betty and Rob.

Ronald Scolaro - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 24 Aug 2019
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 94 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Email Location
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.