Burleigh on the Beach Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Burleigh on the Beach guests.

Minutes to the sea!
The staff especially Lynne were very friendly and helpful.We loved the place and stayed 8 nights. The pool and spa are both great and not busy because we went out of school holidays.

Rosemary W - Ocean Grove, Victoria via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 19 Feb 2018

A little Oasis in the Jungle of High-Rises
We stayed here for 5 nights early December and were fortunate enough to have a further 3 nights stay here. The management here are lovely people and so friendly, thank you Lyn.
Their cleaning team here are amazing, this is the first place we have never felt the need to put all crockery and cutlery through the dishwasher first day! All surfaces were spotless. We first stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse with two levels on the 3rd floor. I was not sure how I would manage the stairs however it was quite a great fitness work out and not a problem.
This apartment was quite roomy everything was there that you would need for a relaxing stay including a Spa Bath on the enormous terrace. Unfortunately no sea view from our middle unit. Did not matter as the beach was a few hundred metres away with the lifeguards being right there. Our next stay was in the one bedroom ground floor /garden unit.
Very comfortable once again spotlessly clean and fairly quiet.
Fully selfcontained with laundry. The pool size is adequate and also clean. I would really recommend staying here.

Sue B - Brisbane via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 04 Jan 2018

I just spent 5 days, 4 nights at Burleigh on the Beach and loved it. The rooms were clean and bright with a balcony, it had all the cooking utensils I could want, a beautiful pool that opened at 7am and a lovely manager called Lynne who couldn't do enough for you. My stay was made more pleasant by having someone who went over and above to assist.

Yvonne Wells - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 24 Nov 2017

Comfortable and convenient
Nice and close to the beach and walking distance to all the Burleigh action!
There is a main road close by but we didn't notice any noise (and we are light sleepers)
Staff and management were all very friendly and helpful
Apartments are clean, showers are hot and bed comfy :)

Kathy L - Dardanup, WA via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 29 Aug 2017

Good value & great location
This was exactly what I was looking for clean, spacious, large private balcony, great location near the beach, town, restaurants, & grocery stores. Totally perfect. "FREE WIFI" means that the cost of usually questionable service has been rolled into your room price. NOTHING IN LIFE OR TRAVEL IS EVER FREE. I have a high speed broadband WIFI account with Vodafone and was pleased to not pay for something that I did not need. I was pleased that it was exactly as advertised. No surprises.

I also bought the door to door return Airtrain transfer service from Brisbane airport to the hotel. Awesome, and reliable 724 service. Best I have seen and experienced anywhere in the world.

Carlo S Lawrencetown, Canada - Canada via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 09 Jun 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff, 2 bedroom apartments great with kids. It's very central and only a short walk to the beach. Would highly recommend.

Leonie Woods - Newcastle
Date Reviewed: 02 Oct 2016

We found these apartments very comfortable, well appointed, quiet . Located within easy walking distance of all facilities. Lyn and Phil were wonderful hosts and we highly recommend the facility. Thank you

Tessa Way - Burleigh Heads
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2016

I stayed at Burleigh on the Beach during 2014. I cannot say how helpful Lynne was, she is an amazing person who is more than willing to accommodate my requests. Great location with shops and surf club and beach all within an easy walk. I will be back on my next visit to the Gold Coast!

Geoff Williams - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 06 Apr 2015

We recently took the kids to Burleigh Heads for 3 days and were lucky enough to stay at the Burleigh on the Beach apartments - it was fantastic!
The rooftop spa apartment was perfect - lovely, clean & equipped with everything you might need. There is something to be said about taking a rooftop spa bath - really fun!
The pool is brilliant - not too cold or warm & great for the kids.
We couldn't believe how close the beach is - a few minutes walk and you're on a safe, patrolled beach with swimming flags & surf life savers & it's not crowded with people - we loved it!
Thank you for a lovely weekend away and thank you Lynne, for being so warm, welcoming & helpful - you're the perfect hostess.
WE WILL BE BACK!

Glenys Klein - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 03 Feb 2015

I could not recommend this resort, enough. Such a pleasant weeks stay.
Lynne was so helpful, friendly and just an overall lovely lady. She provided us with transport info, theme park passes and directions to the shops. Changing our room due to a medical reason was no problem at all, and no questions asked. The room was perfect, quiet, clean and tidy. Beach within walking distance, and undercover parking just topped it off. Without a doubt we will be back!!!

Elise McCredie - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2015

I recently had a weekend at Burliegh on the Beach apartments and cannot praise the staff and facilties enough. Lynn was over and beyond helpful and took real interest and showed passion within her job. Keep up the great work and I am looking forward to many more stays here. Thank you.

Kellie Rosenthal - Ipswich
Date Reviewed: 17 Jun 2014

I've stayed at Burleigh on the Beach several times for work and can not fault it! the staff are so friendly and welcoming and I look forward to my next stay in a couple of weeks.
Keep up the great work Lynn and the team!!

Joe Hancox - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 21 Jan 2014

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Email Location
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.