Burleigh on the Beach Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Burleigh on the Beach guests.

<   Pages: 1  2  3  4 5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 355 Results

Property was fantastic and a big thank you to managers Rob and Betty.
Positive: Great location, close to beach, easy access to buses, shops were a short distance and on site parking if you drove.

Glen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 13 Feb 2023

Positive: The location of the apartment was perfect and as well the staff was really helpful all the time. Negative: Nothing.

Celine - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 31 Jan 2023

We had a fantastic stay! Great location, we'll be back :)
Positive: Smooth check-in, great location very close to the beach, great transport and restaurant/cafe options nearby, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and decent sized room.

Cara Richard - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 30 Jan 2023

You won't be disappointed
Positive: Spotlessly clean, fully equipped one bedroom apartment less than one block from a spectacular beach.

Robert - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 28 Jan 2023

A great place to stay for the fourth year in a row. Affordable, so well presented and clean, wonderful pool and spa, good size rooms (we have now stayed in the 1brm, 1brm plus sofa bed and 2 brm plus sofa) and a very short walk to the beach with patrolled beach straight across the road. Excellent restaurants across Gold Coast Hwy and easy walk to main area of Burleigh. Everything you need is within walking distance.
Rob and Betty are just awesome, happy to help if you need anything and very welcoming.

Scott and Kylie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2023

This place is absolutely perfect! Betty & Rob are the most accommodating managers, nothing too much trouble. I was quite tired on arrival & Betty arranged a very early check in. I was so very grateful for this - excellent way to start my 6 night stay - especially as they were at full capacity. My room was impeccable, private, quiet with all the home comforts. The apartment is spacious with a lovely comfy bed, lounge, outdoor seating and plush pillows. Only a 5 minute walk to the patrolled beach & an easy stroll to the Main Street of Burleigh with all the awesome food venues, surf clubs and quaint shops. I’ll be back! Thanks for a great holiday! ???

Jenny Sonter - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2023

Burleigh on the Beach apartments is just fantastic for holiday makers!! Myself and my family have been staying there for the last 4 years and we will recommend staying with them to anyone. 10 out of 10.???

Trevor Minett - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2023

Positive: Thank goodness, the room was not fitted with carpet. I had a nasty experience on my last visit to the Gold Coast where the place I booked to stay was infested with fleas. Betty and Rob, the Managers, were very nice and friendly. I enjoyed my stay there very much.

Tuyet - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2023

Positive: Beautiful comfortable stay for a short weekend away with my partner and toddler. The staff were lovely and the pool was great. Room layout was great with 1 bedroom, sofa bed pull out and a small balcony. Would stay here again.

Irene - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 29 Dec 2022

great staff, great experience
Positive: Great location, really clean, and comfortable. very well presented. Great staff.

Van - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 26 Dec 2022

Spotless accommodation close to the beach
Positive: This was the cleanest accommodation we have ever stayed in. Everything was spotless! It seems like the housekeeping staff really care about keeping the place meticulously clean. Betty was lovely too and even stored our luggage for us at reception for a few hours after we checked out. We loved staying two-minutes' walk from the beach and the apartment had everything we needed. We'll be back!.

Susan - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 21 Dec 2022

Affordable and comfortable apartments, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
Positive: Fantastic location, easy walk or drive into Burleigh. Close to restaurants and shopping. We stayed in the two bedroom spa apartment and it was perfect! Very clean, comfortable and affordable.


Jera - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 11 Dec 2022

Positive: The apartment was beautiful and so clean. Comfy bed and pillows, an immediate sense of feeling at home with well appointed kitchen, laundry amenities were good quality and so convenient. Betty and Rob are so helpful and friendly and really do everything to make sure your stay is so wonderful. Location is perfect, a quick walk to the beach and there’s some fantastic dining nearby. Highly recommend Willow, a tapas bar a very short walk from the apartments, thank you Rob for the recommendation! We enjoyed the gym facilities too, so convenient to be able to pop down and get a workout in before going about your day:) Burleigh is such a quiet picturesque place to relax and unwind. I’ve already booked for us to return, it was an incredible 8 days. We can’t wait to come back!!.

Ree - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 11 Dec 2022

Positive: The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, very close to the beach, cafes and shops. Facilities were great, apartment was very clean. Will definitely be staying here again!.

Sharna - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 11 Dec 2022

The perfect place to both relax and explore Burleigh!
Positive: This was such a wonderful place to stay! the location was perfect… the beach front is just outside your door and it’s a short walk to so many wonderful cafes/restaurants. The national park is only about 10 minutes walking distance. The room itself is very spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. I would absolutely stay here again!.

Brittany - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 09 Dec 2022

Great place, very helpful service (Rob & Betty who run it are lovely), and amazing location!

Andy Hooper - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2022

My family of 4 and I had a wonderful stay at Burleigh on the Beach. Service was great and Betty couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment was on the top floor and very clean with all ammenities including a spa on the upstairs balcony. A short stroll to the beach with a small set of shops including a Coles a short walk away not to mention a couple of breweries and a distillery! Burleigh Heads shopping area not too far away and a good Farmers Market a short distance away on a Saturday. It's a short bus ride to the tram and then Surfers if you like that kind of thing and less than half an hour to the airport. Highly recommended.

Noah Keown - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 29 Nov 2022

thanks heaps to Betty and Rob excellent hosts
Positive: very clean and close to beach. Negative: nothing.

Pierre - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 29 Nov 2022

Great!
Positive: Great spot! Helpful staff! Thanks for a great stay. Will be back:) We needed a late checkin and Betty was super helpful!.

Jasmine - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 27 Nov 2022

Simple, friendly, quiet and lovely
Great to meet Betty, who was super kind and helpful. Stayed here for four nights for a weekend wedding. Had everything we needed. As with most places along the motorway it can be noisy at times, but we closed the back door and had a fan and aircon, so many options! Quiet complex with a mix of owners and renters. Close to awesome beaches and 10min walk from coles and 20mins down to the main Burleigh cafe/shopping strip. Value for money in an overpriced Gold Coast world. Highly recommended. Thanks Betty, we'll keep you in mind next visit!

Nikki - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 21 Nov 2022
<   Pages: 1  2  3  4 5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 355 Results
Name Email Location
Comments