Save $$$!

SELLING FAST!
Book your 2 Bedroom Apartment NOW

*Featuring rooftop views, split level apartments including an outdoor terrace with your own spa bath!

Book your March Holiday in our spacious & comfortable 2 Bed Apartments
We offer our best rates when you book direct

Book Now

Sign up to receive info about our hottest deals,

exclusive specials + much more!

 

 
 

Burleigh on the Beach Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Burleigh on the Beach guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 74 Results

I’ll be staying here again! The room was perfectly clean. It’s a great location and the staff were fantastic.

Murray - via Web Review
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

Such a wonderful little hotel in the most beautiful location with staff to match.

Elizabeth - via Email
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

We stayed here for our anniversary & it was the best! The units are spacious & fully equipped with everything you could need to cook. We chose to walk the short distance to the amazing cafes & restaurants though.
& then a morning walk along the beach to coffee. The best location.
We will 100% be back to see Betty (the host with the most)

Liz & Ben - Ballina NSW
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

Staff were fantastic & helpful. Fantastic facilities, we will defintely be back.

Olivia - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 17 Mar 2019

I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth the late transition worked out, the cleanliness of the apartment etc. I would stay again.

Michael Naylor - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2019

Apartment was spotless, great location and owner/staff very helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our stay! Will definitely be booking again!

Andrew - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 09 Mar 2019

Betty and Rob provided exceptional service. Great room and facilities, perfect location to cafes.
We had such a great experience. Betty was just so lovely and accommodating, the apartment was exceptionally clean and larger than I was expecting. Pool and spa facilities were great and super close to the beach for a scroll. Walking distance to great food places like Commune, Greenhouse Canteen and Little Plate.
Had a fabulous weekend stay.

Sarah - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Mar 2019

Loved the friendliness of staff!

Beverley - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 03 Mar 2019

Fantastic! The manager was so beautiful, friendly and couldn’t do enough. The unit was the cleanest I’ve EVER stayed in SPOTLESS. Cleaner deserved my tip. Would love to stay again and I will.

Kerry - via Email
Date Reviewed: 26 Feb 2019

9.6/10 - Very clean, great location to where we needed to be. Very close to great breakfast place. Staff were super friendly and had that great easy going vibe. Negative: The unit was a little tired, nothing a bit of paint couldn't fix.

Sammii - Website
Date Reviewed: 21 Feb 2019

We returned after several years away...it was as good as ever!
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They greeted us like family. Nothing was too much trouble.

David - via Email
Date Reviewed: 20 Feb 2019

Loved the closeness to beach and friendly staff. Nothing seem to be a bother. Unlimited wi-fi access was excellent

Anonymous - via Email
Date Reviewed: 18 Feb 2019

We are locals so actually haven't stayed at Burleigh On the Beach but have friends and family and customers staying there- many over the years. I just wanted to add support and my recommendation for Betty and the other great staff who keep such a nice and well-kept clean resort going - with a smile. Lovely clean rooms and all the great attractions, restaurants and of coarse the beach and parks right there at Burleigh. So many personal recommendations we here about B.O.T.B. I just wanted to add my recommendation as we have mutual customers who can't say enough for the place, the service and setting.

Grant Wilson - Mudgeeraba
Date Reviewed: 15 Feb 2019

Extremley happy with our stay at burleigh on the beach the Staff and management went above and beyond to accomodate us at such short notice, Burleigh on the Beach has everything you need and more close to everything, shops and beach just a few metres away.

Room was spotless and had everything you need we loved it so much we even decided to extend and stay longer!! Will definitely be back and highly recommend!

Dylan - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2019

Everything was great! The staff where excellent. The unit was spotless. The beach was a minute walk.

Jenny - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2019

Lovely self contained apartments to stay in with a great location. Just off the highway and walking distance to the beach and restaurants across the road. Lovely managers who are very helpful. Nice pool and secured car park. Have stayed twice!

Candice Pohlner - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 05 Feb 2019

Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.
Betty at reception very helpful, and nothing too much trouble. The pool and spa were immaculate and a pleasure to swim in. Gym looked great too but not used by us. Only 1 block from local bus and 2 from the airport commuter bus.

Margrette - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Feb 2019

We had a great stay at Burleigh on the Beach and our apartment was lovely and clean.
Great location and facilities, very well maintained. We will be back!



Chris & Nicki Kenvyn - via Email
Date Reviewed: 04 Feb 2019

Enjoyable and comfortable.
Bed was comfy, close to the beach walking distance to everything. Would stay here again, air conditioner cold.

Jay - via Email
Date Reviewed: 29 Jan 2019

10/10 resort loved it! Would highly recommend, lovely staff, very helpful.

Alex - via Email
Date Reviewed: 26 Jan 2019

Spacious and comfortable apartment, lovely views and in a wonderful location. Staff were very friendly and easy to talk to.

Deborah - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2019

We stayed over Christmas and very thrilled with our apartment and it met all our needs and we would highly recommend for families or couples. The Managers Betty and Rob were welcoming and are so helpful in every aspect. The apartment was well appointed and our family visited for a meal and the terrace on the 2nd level of our apartment....was ideal and a fabulous evening for us all over Christmas. The pool, gardens BarBQ and resort gardens are immaculate 10/10.
The resort is a 2mins walk to Burleigh Beach and the views from our apartment include ocean glimpses, palm trees and very quite at night.
The linen, towels beds and furnishings were of excellent quality and we were thrilled with our accomodation. We have found our Home to stay in the future ...as we travel several times a year to visit family 5 mins away walking.
Underground parking is a bonus, very safe. Air conditioning on the 2 Levels and very efficient in the Summer weather. Late checkin is easy and convenient and perfectly organised.
Thanks and our appreciation to Betty and Rob for an awesome 5 day stay....till we come back next time.
Keep up your amazing effort.

Leonie T - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 07 Jan 2019

A great boutique beach accommodation. Only 35 units in a quiet 3 story complex allows a nice intimacy whilst still within 100 meters of the beach directly in front of a patrolled section and a short walk to the James Street precinct of Burleigh Heads with its many eateries etc plus nice walks to headlands and parks. Well looked after by Betty and Rob who offer very friendly and attentive service. Apartment was very clean, well set out with everything you need and pool was not overcrowded. We will be back.

Wal Martin - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 04 Jan 2019

The Staff were really friendly and helpful, the after hours key collection was easy as pie, and the apartment was well placed and extremely clean and comfortable with a sea view from the balcony. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager, from calling a cab, confirming a flight or giving us extra beach towels. Highly recommended. We'll certainly be back!

Serge - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 03 Jan 2019

My second time staying at this venue - it was as before...lovely. There's been a change of management and the new people were great. The unit again was clean and has everything you need, the beautiful beach is a 3 minute slow walk, the pool is available from 7am, shops are close by - as I said "everything you need".

Yvonne Wells - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2019

Patron Security has been well considered, and it is close to 'family sensitive' as possible. However, not every scenario can be considered. This is an excellent central location and is very vibrant, refreshing and 'Magnetic'... coming from an 'old man'. ah, Salt Sand and Fresh air. Reminds me of an old commercial advertisement.

Wazwo Marewy - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2019

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Hosts Betty and Rob were fantastic.Other staff very friendly. The whole complex was just spotless. Location was very good for us. We will stay there again for sure.

Michelle - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 01 Jan 2019

A wonderful experience in a great location, with real comfort and charming, helpful staff.
The managers were really friendly and helpful, the after hours key collection was easy as pie, and the apartment was well placed and extremely clean and comfortable with a sea view from the balcony. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager, from calling a cab, confirming a flight or giving us extra beach towels. Highly recommended. We'll certainly be back.

Serge - via Email
Date Reviewed: 21 Dec 2018


Alert:

Created by Rob & Betty CREASEY ([email protected])

Hotel: Burleigh on the Beach
Highly recommend!
Burleigh On The Beach is fantastic. The location is great, the apartment was extremely clean. Free wifi and most of all. Very friendly on-site managers that go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Megan - via Email
Date Reviewed: 03 Dec 2018

Comfortable and staff were very helpful.
Everything we needed was there, clean tidy and comfortable.

Kym - via Email
Date Reviewed: 29 Nov 2018

Highly recommend this hotel. Betty and Rob were so accommodating, room was great and super clean, pool is heated which was great. So close to the beach and other hot spots. Can't wait to return!

Nicole Hall - via Email
Date Reviewed: 14 Nov 2018

Comfortable apartment close to the beach.
Positive: On arrival we received a warm welcome from Betty who seemed more like a friend than the manager of the apartments. Rob, who was also friendly, kept the pool and gardens looking beautiful. Security and secure undercover parking was very good. Six days was not enough time there so we plan to return. This complex is a real gem.
There was absolutely nothing not to like. The spotlessly clean apartment was really comfortable, well equipped, and so close to the magnificent esplanade and beach.

Taichikdc - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Nov 2018

My family and I had the best time staying at Burleigh on the Beach! Thank you so much! We all can't wait to come back again soon!! Mum and dad to had an amazing stay and we all can't Thank you enough 💓

Emma and Stephen Winter - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Nov 2018

Excellent. Staff were super welcoming. Highly recommend.

Nikki - via Email
Date Reviewed: 12 Nov 2018

Very friendly. Great managers. Very safe and secure building.

Audrey - via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Nov 2018

Betty was super friendly and could not do enough for us. We took advantage for the free loan of books and DVDs which was great as we had children in the party.

Suzanne - via Email
Date Reviewed: 06 Nov 2018

Fantastic, will be back!
The manager was very friendly and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Good car parking facilities.

Bob - via email
Date Reviewed: 05 Nov 2018

The greeting was excellent from Betty, the room was clean and spacious. The amenities were clean, pool was very refreshing. A huge selection of restaurants and cafes all within walking distance. Will definitely be back.

David - via Email
Date Reviewed: 02 Nov 2018

Perfect private spa apartment, close to beach and good restaurants.
The managers were excellent, very friendly and helpful, even helped carry up our bags. I loved the spa outside my bedroom on the rooftop. Very spacious with table and chairs, and lounges, very relaxing space. it was great to have a dryer to dry towels. The beach and a few good restaurants are so close and in walking distance, a very quiet and peaceful block. We loved it and hope to go back again soon.

Skye Summers - via Email
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2018

It was a lovely place to stay - great staff and close to the beach, surf clubs and restaurants.

Gerald - via Email
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2018

Perfect private spa apartment, close to beach and good restaurants.
The managers were excellent very friendly and helpful, even helped carry up our bags. I loved the spa outside my bedroom on the rooftop. very spacious with table chairs and lounges. very relaxing space. It was great to have a dryer to dry towels. The beach and a few good restaurants walking distance. very quiet and peaceful block. We loved it and hope to go back again soon.

Skye - via Email
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2018

Great location, close to beach and restaurants.

Kevin - via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2018

Was a lovely short break at Burleigh on the Beach! Staff were lovely people and very helpful.

Michelle - England via Email
Date Reviewed: 04 Oct 2018

A very happy customer - will return!
Extraordinarily friendly management. Very helpful. Facilities were comfortable and clean. Excellent location!.

Natasha - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Sep 2018

Betty was very helpful and super efficient.
The unit was spotless and convenient to beach and within walking distance to Burleigh shopping etc.

Jillian - London via Email
Date Reviewed: 10 Sep 2018

A lovely stay. Room price was very reasonable. Excellent location. Can't wait to stay again.

Natasha Hiko - via Email
Date Reviewed: 09 Sep 2018

Brilliant!
Lovely room, very well set out and stocked. Customer service was so friendly and welcoming. A prime spot for beach access. 110% loved my stay.

Stephanie - via Email
Date Reviewed: 27 Aug 2018

Staff more than obliging. Friendly, felt as thought we had known each other for years!
Comfy bed.

Tracy - England
Date Reviewed: 20 Aug 2018

Another wonderful stay in the typically immaculate accommodation. Reasonably priced, spacious apartments and so close to the beautiful esplanade and beach.

Shaun Lomas - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 30 Jul 2018

Managers were super friendly and helpful
Amazing location, awesome balcony. With a family of 4 - was the perfect little get away.
"The Pros": The rooms and layout, pool, location

Jordana - England
Date Reviewed: 12 Jul 2018
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 74 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Email Location
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.