Save $$$!

 Book our 2 Bedroom Apartments
+ Split level + Rooftop spa & view

Book Now

Sign up to receive info about our hottest deals,

exclusive specials + much more!

 

 
 

Burleigh on the Beach Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Burleigh on the Beach guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 98 Results

Amazing service with a very personal touch. Very convenient location. Overall an excellent experience.

Lisa - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 15 Jun 2019

Great place! Excellent staff

Philip Schilke - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 14 Jun 2019

Great stay & very clean Managers exceptionally nice.

Cheryl - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 11 Jun 2019

Large & comfortable apartment, spotlessly clean, Betty & Rob were helpful & friendly hosts, Burleigh is a beautiful & relaxing location on the Gold Coast with plenty of good places to eat.

Tarnya - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 02 Jun 2019

Thank you for the lovely hospitality, it has been amazing! The managers are soo kind. We loved staying here!!!

Gwen & Neil - Website Review
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2019

On arrival a surprise room upgrade by Betty which gave us a spa on the top deck! Fantastic, thanks! Had a great holiday, friendly staff and clean room and surroundings. We will be back.

Suzanne Matthews - Victoria
Date Reviewed: 25 May 2019

Nice quiet place with pool and gym not far from beach. Apartments stocked with all necessary amenities.

Victoria Shcherbakova - via Email
Date Reviewed: 23 May 2019

We had an amazing stay at Burleigh on the Beach. It definitely exceeded our expectations :)



Ashleigh - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 22 May 2019

Nice property, nice hosts, close to beach and lovely walkway. Near to good eateries.

Gary - via Email
Date Reviewed: 14 May 2019

It was great! Location was great, very friendly staff great complex.

Ricky - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 May 2019

Very relaxing and enjoyable. Will be going back. Loved the location. Management exceptional.

Trish - via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 May 2019

We'll be back! Ideal location. Big unit with every thing you need. Clean. Car parking, even for large 4WD with roof rack.

Paul - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 06 May 2019

Fantastic location. The apartment was spotless. Will definitely stay there next time I am in the gold coast.

Cecilia - via Email
Date Reviewed: 06 May 2019

Wonderful apartments
A friend and I was welcomed by Lynne who was covering Betty and Rob at the time, very friendly nothing too much trouble (not that we needed anything in the apartment) she was helpful when we booked trips and general advice on the area. The apartment itself was literally home from home, there’s nothing they haven’t thought of, from dishwasher to tumble drier, alarm clock by the the bed everything The outside pool is small but the spa is wonderful, quite powerful and has different coloured lights for use in the evening. Secure car parking comes in too, large clean garage space. To top it off it’s literally 4 minutes (very slow walk) to one of the cleanest beaches I’ve ever seen. The location is perfect to visit other attractions, would recommend you hire a car, the places you’ll see will make the cost well worth it. Would definitely recommend a stay at these apartments, excellent value for money too. Thank you Betty, Rob, Lynne and not forgetting Vicky x

Claudette G - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 03 May 2019

Great spot near the beach and great restaurants across the road. Spotless clean roomy self contained apartment. Great friendly staff.

Sue - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 22 Apr 2019

A great find in the heart of Burleigh - perfect for families.
Great location and excellent facilities offer really good value right in the heart of Burleigh and a short walk to all of the action!

Christopher - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 19 Apr 2019

We had a great relaxing time and we will be back in the near future :)

The hotel was fantastic, had a great room with everything you needed and plenty of towels, linen, pillows, soaps, etc. The main bedroom was great with private balcony and spa bath. Great little private sanctuary away from main area. Great location, great hospitality and very friendly.

Tanya - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 12 Apr 2019

Excellent location and very pleased with accommodation. Rob and Betty the resident managers were so helpful and very friendly. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Robert - Website Review
Date Reviewed: 08 Apr 2019

Excellent location and very pleased with accommodation. Rob and Betty the resident managers were so helpful and very friendly. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Robert - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Apr 2019

A wonderful stay by the beach - lovely location and easy to get to.
Loved the location and will go back. Staff very nice and helpful. Also undercover car park space provided which was good.
Kitchen facility good especially if staying a few days - you can buy groceries and make breakfast etc.
Pool good. Short walk through park along beach to lot of cafes and restaurants. Sunday market last Sunday of month a must do!

Vera - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 02 Apr 2019

Really nice stay. Close to the beach. Managers Bob and Betty were very nice and nothing seemed to much trouble. Under cover lock up parking was great as we have an old collectable car and it was safe. Would easily stay again.
Thank you

Ian & Angela - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 26 Mar 2019

My only regret was not staying longer!

I'm very happy with every aspect of my stay here. The property was excellent and the location was fantastic, just a 5 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk, with grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Burleigh Heads is a beautiful town on the quiet side of Surfer's, away from the noise and crowds. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The unit was excellent, with a big balcony, large interior, attractive bedroom and even laundry machines. I would have spent more time on the lovely balcony if I had not always been at the beach!
The beach in front of the property is great for swimming, with lifeguard and a properly flagged swimming area, plus it's good for surfing and boogie boarding.
I would highly recommend this location for people who love walking, since the beach is endless, and the walkway goes a very long way. Burleigh Heads National Park is only a 20 minute walk away. This exceeded my expectations and I am recommending it to friends as well.

mountain820 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 23 Mar 2019

Really nice stay . Close to the about one block from the beach . Managers Rob and Betty were very nice and nothing seemed to much trouble .Under cover lock up parking was great as we have an old collectable car and it was safe . Would easily stay again . Thankyou

Ian - Hotels.com
Date Reviewed: 23 Mar 2019

Betty the manager was lovely and really helpful with giving us advice about car hire and other things while we were there! Also so close to the beach and coffee shops

Jem - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 19 Mar 2019

We stayed here for our anniversary & it was the best! The units are spacious & fully equipped with everything you could need to cook. We chose to walk the short distance to the amazing cafes & restaurants though.
& then a morning walk along the beach to coffee. The best location.
We will 100% be back to see Betty (the host with the most)

Liz & Ben - Ballina NSW
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

I’ll be staying here again! The room was perfectly clean. It’s a great location and the staff were fantastic.

Murray - via Web Review
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

Such a wonderful little hotel in the most beautiful location with staff to match.

Elizabeth - via Email
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

Staff were fantastic & helpful. Fantastic facilities, we will defintely be back.

Olivia - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 17 Mar 2019

I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth the late transition worked out, the cleanliness of the apartment etc. I would stay again.

Michael Naylor - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2019

Apartment was spotless, great location and owner/staff very helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our stay! Will definitely be booking again!

Andrew - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 09 Mar 2019

Betty and Rob provided exceptional service. Great room and facilities, perfect location to cafes.
We had such a great experience. Betty was just so lovely and accommodating, the apartment was exceptionally clean and larger than I was expecting. Pool and spa facilities were great and super close to the beach for a scroll. Walking distance to great food places like Commune, Greenhouse Canteen and Little Plate.
Had a fabulous weekend stay.

Sarah - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Mar 2019

Loved the friendliness of staff!

Beverley - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 03 Mar 2019

Fantastic! The manager was so beautiful, friendly and couldn’t do enough. The unit was the cleanest I’ve EVER stayed in SPOTLESS. Cleaner deserved my tip. Would love to stay again and I will.

Kerry - via Email
Date Reviewed: 26 Feb 2019

9.6/10 - Very clean, great location to where we needed to be. Very close to great breakfast place. Staff were super friendly and had that great easy going vibe. Negative: The unit was a little tired, nothing a bit of paint couldn't fix.

Sammii - Website
Date Reviewed: 21 Feb 2019

We returned after several years away...it was as good as ever!
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They greeted us like family. Nothing was too much trouble.

David - via Email
Date Reviewed: 20 Feb 2019

Loved the closeness to beach and friendly staff. Nothing seem to be a bother. Unlimited wi-fi access was excellent

Anonymous - via Email
Date Reviewed: 18 Feb 2019

We are locals so actually haven't stayed at Burleigh On the Beach but have friends and family and customers staying there- many over the years. I just wanted to add support and my recommendation for Betty and the other great staff who keep such a nice and well-kept clean resort going - with a smile. Lovely clean rooms and all the great attractions, restaurants and of coarse the beach and parks right there at Burleigh. So many personal recommendations we here about B.O.T.B. I just wanted to add my recommendation as we have mutual customers who can't say enough for the place, the service and setting.

Grant Wilson - Mudgeeraba
Date Reviewed: 15 Feb 2019

Extremley happy with our stay at burleigh on the beach the Staff and management went above and beyond to accomodate us at such short notice, Burleigh on the Beach has everything you need and more close to everything, shops and beach just a few metres away.

Room was spotless and had everything you need we loved it so much we even decided to extend and stay longer!! Will definitely be back and highly recommend!

Dylan - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2019

Everything was great! The staff where excellent. The unit was spotless. The beach was a minute walk.

Jenny - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2019

Lovely self contained apartments to stay in with a great location. Just off the highway and walking distance to the beach and restaurants across the road. Lovely managers who are very helpful. Nice pool and secured car park. Have stayed twice!

Candice Pohlner - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 05 Feb 2019

Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.
Betty at reception very helpful, and nothing too much trouble. The pool and spa were immaculate and a pleasure to swim in. Gym looked great too but not used by us. Only 1 block from local bus and 2 from the airport commuter bus.

Margrette - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Feb 2019

We had a great stay at Burleigh on the Beach and our apartment was lovely and clean.
Great location and facilities, very well maintained. We will be back!



Chris & Nicki Kenvyn - via Email
Date Reviewed: 04 Feb 2019

Enjoyable and comfortable.
Bed was comfy, close to the beach walking distance to everything. Would stay here again, air conditioner cold.

Jay - via Email
Date Reviewed: 29 Jan 2019

10/10 resort loved it! Would highly recommend, lovely staff, very helpful.

Alex - via Email
Date Reviewed: 26 Jan 2019

Spacious and comfortable apartment, lovely views and in a wonderful location. Staff were very friendly and easy to talk to.

Deborah - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2019

We stayed over Christmas and very thrilled with our apartment and it met all our needs and we would highly recommend for families or couples. The Managers Betty and Rob were welcoming and are so helpful in every aspect. The apartment was well appointed and our family visited for a meal and the terrace on the 2nd level of our apartment....was ideal and a fabulous evening for us all over Christmas. The pool, gardens BarBQ and resort gardens are immaculate 10/10.
The resort is a 2mins walk to Burleigh Beach and the views from our apartment include ocean glimpses, palm trees and very quite at night.
The linen, towels beds and furnishings were of excellent quality and we were thrilled with our accomodation. We have found our Home to stay in the future ...as we travel several times a year to visit family 5 mins away walking.
Underground parking is a bonus, very safe. Air conditioning on the 2 Levels and very efficient in the Summer weather. Late checkin is easy and convenient and perfectly organised.
Thanks and our appreciation to Betty and Rob for an awesome 5 day stay....till we come back next time.
Keep up your amazing effort.

Leonie T - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 07 Jan 2019

A great boutique beach accommodation. Only 35 units in a quiet 3 story complex allows a nice intimacy whilst still within 100 meters of the beach directly in front of a patrolled section and a short walk to the James Street precinct of Burleigh Heads with its many eateries etc plus nice walks to headlands and parks. Well looked after by Betty and Rob who offer very friendly and attentive service. Apartment was very clean, well set out with everything you need and pool was not overcrowded. We will be back.

Wal Martin - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 04 Jan 2019

The Staff were really friendly and helpful, the after hours key collection was easy as pie, and the apartment was well placed and extremely clean and comfortable with a sea view from the balcony. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager, from calling a cab, confirming a flight or giving us extra beach towels. Highly recommended. We'll certainly be back!

Serge - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 03 Jan 2019

Patron Security has been well considered, and it is close to 'family sensitive' as possible. However, not every scenario can be considered. This is an excellent central location and is very vibrant, refreshing and 'Magnetic'... coming from an 'old man'. ah, Salt Sand and Fresh air. Reminds me of an old commercial advertisement.

Wazwo Marewy - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2019

My second time staying at this venue - it was as before...lovely. There's been a change of management and the new people were great. The unit again was clean and has everything you need, the beautiful beach is a 3 minute slow walk, the pool is available from 7am, shops are close by - as I said "everything you need".

Yvonne Wells - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2019
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 98 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Email Location
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.