A message from Rob and Betty

We are pleased to announce that you can now make bookings for your well deserved “Holiday” or “Weekend/Weekday Vacation”.
If you are looking for a place to just get away and relax, look no further!

Our beachside resort apartments are very spacious and are consistently reviewed as the cleanest on the coast.

We pride ourselves with our continued high guest rating review of 9.3 and can’t wait to welcome you here.

Cheers Betty & Rob Resident Managers

 

 
 

Burleigh on the Beach Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Burleigh on the Beach guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 157 Results

Would definitely stay here again. Staff were wonderful. They were extremely flexible due to travel restrictions and maintained regular contact prior to our scheduled booking. Accommodation is in a great spot, close to beach & restaurants. Apartment & amenities well maintained and very clean.

Alice - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 08 Jul 2021

Excellent accommodation!
Positive: We were welcomed by Betty who was so accommodating and friendly. She let us check into our apartment early and told us about some nearby places to visit. The apartment was incredibly clean and very well maintained. A spacious living / dining area and lovely big balcony. The location was fantastic, right on the water and a quick walk into town. We loved staying here and felt so warmly welcomed by Betty! Thank you:).

Kendall - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 05 Jul 2021

Great position and value
Positive: A joy to open the door. Clean and so well set out. Close to the beach and wonderful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Pam - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 30 Jun 2021

Positive: Great location, especially clean and easy access to all Burleigh has to offer. Great for a solo traveller. Negative: Nothing.

Jenni - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 30 Jun 2021

Positive: The hotel was everything I expected. The owners were wonderful, so helpful. Will visit again.

Tara - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 28 Jun 2021

Terrific. We had a great stay.
Positive: The unit was spotless. I have never stayed in a unit or apartment as clean. Great walk to shops and very close to beach. Very friendly staff. Negative: Nothing.

Linda - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 27 Jun 2021

Wonderful stay !!!
Positive: Great place! Great Host!! Great location!!! Well planned rooms, making best use of space. Negative: More like my.02 Bathroom could have been bigger but that is small trade off for a great place.

Charu - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 27 Jun 2021

Great position
Positive: The property delivered all it promised, great position, secure parking all the amenities and. Very friendly hosts. Thanks Betty and Rob. Negative: Nothing.


Phillip - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 20 Jun 2021

Brilliant Location, space and owners
Positive: Brilliant stay with Betty and Rob, delightful people so helpful. Location is fantastic, so close to the beach. Rooms beautiful, clean and tidy and modern. Would happily stay here anytime. Negative: Nothing everything was good.

Catherine - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 07 Jun 2021

Sparkling and spacious room with all the kitchen basics. Fantastic location between Burleigh and Miami shops. Surprisingly the blanket was soft, warm and clean. Everyone is so warm and welcoming, we can’t wait to come back!

Barbara - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 05 Jun 2021

Positive: Clean lovely spacious rooms. Plenty of powerpoints. Great verandah and close to everything. Negative: The only thing not to like, is we couldn't stay longer.

Donna - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 30 May 2021

Positive: Nice roomy apartment with all of the facilities including washing machine dryer stove and all kitchen utilities.. Great little restaurants across the road and a 10 minute stroll to clubs and beach front shops.

Kathleen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2021

A little bit of paradise
Positive: On arrival we were greeted by Betty, the proprietor. She was friendly and told us the best places to eat and gave us discount vouchers. Couldn’t have been more helpful. The property is on the main bus line, so we bought our transport cards and topped them up via the internet and bus into Palm Beach for dinner and back to Burleigh on the Beach. It is also a very short walk to the great places to eat in Burleigh Heads. Book a table at Rick Shores for their amazing food.

Julie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 24 May 2021

Positive: Betty was so helpful in every aspect. We've decided this is our"Go to place" for our monthly getaways....the accommodation n atmosphere is tops.

Elaine - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 24 May 2021

Birthday Weekend Away
My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and everything was in the appartment that we needed. Would definately stay here again. Thankyou to Betty for being so helpful.

Katrina - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 19 May 2021

This place was amazing! From start to finish - I dealt with Betty (one of the Managers) who went above and beyond to fit us in and her manner was so warming and welcoming. The facilities and room were outstanding the gardens were well manicured and the stairwell was always spotless and the room was very clean and comfortable. Location was perfect. Will definitely come back to stay again.

Kirsty - Direct to Website
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2021

This place had a really friendly 'oasis' feel despite the Gold Coast being crowded and busy. It was lovely

Andrew - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 03 May 2021

Perfect stay
Positive: The property is in the most perfect location. Betty was so lovely upon arrival, super informative of local foodie cafes. Apartment was super clean and bed was super comfy. I’ll definitely be staying here every time I come to Burleigh!.

Mardi - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 24 Apr 2021

Perfect beach location
Very clean rooms, friendly managers, great facilities and quick access to the beach. Enjoyed our stay, even in typical rain Easter weather. Great cafes nearby.

Shannan - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 06 Apr 2021

Brilliant value in a fantastic location with friendly staff
Positive: Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, great location 'hop, step and a jump' to beach and easy stroll to Burleigh shops and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable accommodation, would definitely stay again. Enjoyed the books and magazines available for borrowing. Overall fantastic value for money. Negative: Only minor thing, shower was small but still fine.

Raelene - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 05 Apr 2021

Highly recommend Burleigh on the Beach - well-located, clean & comfortable apartment; exceptional service from Betty & Rob.

Christine - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 02 Apr 2021

Positive: The site managers did an terrific job of making our stay very relaxing & were very informative about things to do. The weather was sensational. Negative: No worries at all.

Greg - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 01 Apr 2021

Positive: The room was lovely and spotless, fantastic location right near the beach and walking distance to great cafes, bars and restaurants. Betty & Rob are amazing people. Can’t wait to come back!.

Jessica - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 27 Mar 2021

Positive: Location excellent, Close to beach and restaurants, lovely and clean. Stayed in the two bedroom apartments, awesome balcony with spa upstairs, great place to stay. Negative: No lift, but owners did help with luggage:).

Anne - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 26 Mar 2021

Wonderful service, great times to enjoy in the spa
Positive: Betty and Rob were great hosts. Loved washer and dryer facilities. The spa and pool were great to relax in, even in the rain. And we had a great time in our private balcony spa while the babies were asleep!.

Elisa - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 19 Mar 2021

Positive: Very friendly owners, they were able to accommodate an early check-in. The cleanliness was amazing. Negative: Cant fault it.

Sophie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 17 Mar 2021

Positive: Very friendly owners, they were able to accommodate an early check-in. The cleanliness was amazing. Negative: Cant fault it.

Sophie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 17 Mar 2021

Positive: Lynne at reception was great! Very friendly and provided us with lots of information about the area. Negative: There wasn’t a lift to get to our room, however one of the staff members offered to help with our luggage which was great! It was a minor inconvenience and wouldn’t prevent us from staying again.

Ciara - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2021

Great service, very clean and comfortable. Awesome location
Positive: Close to beach, cafes and the highway. Clean and comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful service. Negative: Nothing. It was all spot on.

Kylie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 01 Mar 2021

Exactly what we wanted.
Positive: Walking distance to beach, shops & restaurants. Staff (Betty) was great arranging locked box for possible late arrival. Room was very clean and had all facilities (WIFI, kitchen, laundry, air conditioning & smart TV) that we needed:). Negative: There was no lift but only minimal stairs to room from parking lot.

Narelle - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 28 Feb 2021

Positive: The managers were very helpful, pleasant and obliging. Loved that the building was not an impersonal skyscraper and so close to a patrolled beach. We’ll go again and recommend to others. Negative: No negatives.

Sue - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 27 Feb 2021

Wonderfully maintained
Positive: The property is spotless thanks to the managers Rob and Betty. The building is over 3 levels with secure parking in basement and has a great feel being more boutique rather than an ugly high rise. Negative: Nothing.

David - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 14 Feb 2021

Great accommodation, wonderful customer service upon check in! Went above & beyond to get us into our rooms before check in. Thank you

Katrina - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 08 Feb 2021

Stayed at Burleigh on the beach for our anniversary and absolutely loved it
Positive: The location was perfect, room was clean and well appointed, pool lovely, staff friendly. While the room was an older style the furnishings were new and in great condition. We loved the special touch for our anniversary and being such a short walk to everything. Negative: Nothing.

Justine - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 07 Feb 2021

Excellent
I liked how close it was to everything important - lifeguard flags for swimming, good cafes & restaurants, but still a little away from the traffic of the James Street precinct. The complex was easy to navigate and find my way back to after a walk on the (very close) beach.

Trish - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 31 Jan 2021

Such Friendly Staff!
We loved this place. From first phone contact to last the Managers were delightful and the quiet room we requested felt warm and inviting with super comfy bed and pillows. We would have stayed longer but needed a bath tub which none of their rooms have. If you are ok with a shower this is a great little complex and very conveniently placed for all that Burleigh has to offer.

Hildegaaard - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 28 Jan 2021

Can't wait to come back
My wife and I stayed here for five nights. The accommodation isn't anything fancy, but it is nice, clean and comfortable and it has everything you need. Very close to the beach and the hosts Betty and Rob are amazing. My only criticism would be that the free toiletries (shampoo, soap etc) are all made in China. Would be good to see a locally made product (or at least Australian made) to complete the whole beautiful Burleigh atmosphere.

Tom - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 22 Jan 2021

We recently spent 5 nights here & wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. The lovely hosts Betty & Rob made us feel very welcome. During our stay there was a mix of families & couples & there was a very friendly poolside atmosphere. Our apartment was comfortable and homely & had everything we needed. It was a little dated but that didn’t worry us (we are now in another apt complex further along the Gold Coast which is modern but isn’t a patch on Burleigh on the Beach!) The apartment & overall complex were spotless! Beach is across the road, lots of great restaurants within walking distance and Burleigh is 15 min walk away! Great location!

Leona - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 18 Jan 2021

Positive: The managers were exceptionally friendly and recommended some great places for massage and coffee etc. Nothing was too much trouble.

Corinne - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 17 Jan 2021

Betty greeted us with an amazingly friendly welcome - we knew our week-end away was off to a good start. Everything was so well maintained. Close to the Burleigh Hub - but secluded - LOVED it!!

Eileen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 17 Dec 2020

Positive: Everything - on checking out we rebooked for next month. Negative: Can't think of a thing as this is such a gorgeous property run by lovely friendly professionals.

Sandra - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 06 Dec 2020

Great location, apartment was well furnished and extremely clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.


Gregory - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 03 Dec 2020

Relaxing, comfortable, close to everything!
Positive: Location perfect! Extremely clean unit with all amenities! Very welcoming and friendly managers and an overall great stay would recommend to everyone!. Negative: Nothing it was great!!!.

Paola - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 09 Nov 2020

Positive: Had a really awesome stay, Betty and Rob the managers were soo helpful gave us some really awesome suggestions and helped us with whatever we needed, perfect location!:).

Katie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 08 Nov 2020

We had a few days to relax and explore - Burleigh on the Beach was a great place to do both
Positive: location was excellent, very clean premises, Betty (manager) was a delight, so friendly and helpful.

Judith - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 30 Oct 2020

10/10 would stay here again!
Positive: Amazing location - so close to the beach. Absolutely loved the hot-tub on the balcony, beautiful views for sunset. Betty was so helpful and always smiling:) would recommend.

Alyssa - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 19 Oct 2020

We have stayed at this property many times and our experience has always been fabulous. The friendliness and courtesy of the managers is exceptional. I highly recommend this property.

Colleen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 13 Oct 2020

Best place for a relaxing break
We have been coming to this special apartment block for several years now. The location is perfect, the management are brilliant, and the units are consistently first class. It's a stone's throw from the beach, with no need to cross the Gold Coast Highway. Great eateries of all kinds within a short walk make it the perfect holiday place in SEQ.


Danielle - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2020

Quiet,Clean,Good amenities,Equipped kitchen,Clean bathroom

Colleen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2020

An amazing place to stay
Positive: The exceptionally friendly staff, location, facilities in the apartment and the comfort of our bed and pillows. Negative: Nothing.

Stevie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 06 Oct 2020
Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 157 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Email Location
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.