A message from Rob and Betty

We are pleased to announce that you can now make bookings for your well deserved “Holiday” or “Weekend/Weekday Vacation”.
If you are looking for a place to just get away and relax, look no further!

Our beachside resort apartments are very spacious and are consistently reviewed as the cleanest on the coast.

We pride ourselves with our continued high guest rating review of 9.3 and can’t wait to welcome you here.

Cheers Betty & Rob Resident Managers

 

 
 

Burleigh on the Beach Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Burleigh on the Beach guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 142 Results

This place was amazing! From start to finish - I dealt with Betty (one of the Managers) who went above and beyond to fit us in and her manner was so warming and welcoming. The facilities and room were outstanding the gardens were well manicured and the stairwell was always spotless and the room was very clean and comfortable. Location was perfect. Will definitely come back to stay again.

Kirsty - Direct to Website
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2021

This place had a really friendly 'oasis' feel despite the Gold Coast being crowded and busy. It was lovely

Andrew - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 03 May 2021

Perfect stay
Positive: The property is in the most perfect location. Betty was so lovely upon arrival, super informative of local foodie cafes. Apartment was super clean and bed was super comfy. I’ll definitely be staying here every time I come to Burleigh!.

Mardi - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 24 Apr 2021

Perfect beach location
Very clean rooms, friendly managers, great facilities and quick access to the beach. Enjoyed our stay, even in typical rain Easter weather. Great cafes nearby.

Shannan - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 06 Apr 2021

Brilliant value in a fantastic location with friendly staff
Positive: Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, great location 'hop, step and a jump' to beach and easy stroll to Burleigh shops and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable accommodation, would definitely stay again. Enjoyed the books and magazines available for borrowing. Overall fantastic value for money. Negative: Only minor thing, shower was small but still fine.

Raelene - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 05 Apr 2021

Highly recommend Burleigh on the Beach - well-located, clean & comfortable apartment; exceptional service from Betty & Rob.

Christine - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 02 Apr 2021

Positive: The site managers did an terrific job of making our stay very relaxing & were very informative about things to do. The weather was sensational. Negative: No worries at all.

Greg - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 01 Apr 2021

Positive: The room was lovely and spotless, fantastic location right near the beach and walking distance to great cafes, bars and restaurants. Betty & Rob are amazing people. Can’t wait to come back!.

Jessica - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 27 Mar 2021

Positive: Location excellent, Close to beach and restaurants, lovely and clean. Stayed in the two bedroom apartments, awesome balcony with spa upstairs, great place to stay. Negative: No lift, but owners did help with luggage:).

Anne - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 26 Mar 2021

Wonderful service, great times to enjoy in the spa
Positive: Betty and Rob were great hosts. Loved washer and dryer facilities. The spa and pool were great to relax in, even in the rain. And we had a great time in our private balcony spa while the babies were asleep!.

Elisa - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 19 Mar 2021

Positive: Very friendly owners, they were able to accommodate an early check-in. The cleanliness was amazing. Negative: Cant fault it.

Sophie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 17 Mar 2021

Positive: Very friendly owners, they were able to accommodate an early check-in. The cleanliness was amazing. Negative: Cant fault it.

Sophie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 17 Mar 2021

Positive: Lynne at reception was great! Very friendly and provided us with lots of information about the area. Negative: There wasn’t a lift to get to our room, however one of the staff members offered to help with our luggage which was great! It was a minor inconvenience and wouldn’t prevent us from staying again.

Ciara - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2021

Great service, very clean and comfortable. Awesome location
Positive: Close to beach, cafes and the highway. Clean and comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful service. Negative: Nothing. It was all spot on.

Kylie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 01 Mar 2021

Exactly what we wanted.
Positive: Walking distance to beach, shops & restaurants. Staff (Betty) was great arranging locked box for possible late arrival. Room was very clean and had all facilities (WIFI, kitchen, laundry, air conditioning & smart TV) that we needed:). Negative: There was no lift but only minimal stairs to room from parking lot.

Narelle - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 28 Feb 2021

Positive: The managers were very helpful, pleasant and obliging. Loved that the building was not an impersonal skyscraper and so close to a patrolled beach. We’ll go again and recommend to others. Negative: No negatives.

Sue - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 27 Feb 2021

Wonderfully maintained
Positive: The property is spotless thanks to the managers Rob and Betty. The building is over 3 levels with secure parking in basement and has a great feel being more boutique rather than an ugly high rise. Negative: Nothing.

David - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 14 Feb 2021

Great accommodation, wonderful customer service upon check in! Went above & beyond to get us into our rooms before check in. Thank you

Katrina - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 08 Feb 2021

Stayed at Burleigh on the beach for our anniversary and absolutely loved it
Positive: The location was perfect, room was clean and well appointed, pool lovely, staff friendly. While the room was an older style the furnishings were new and in great condition. We loved the special touch for our anniversary and being such a short walk to everything. Negative: Nothing.

Justine - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 07 Feb 2021

Excellent
I liked how close it was to everything important - lifeguard flags for swimming, good cafes & restaurants, but still a little away from the traffic of the James Street precinct. The complex was easy to navigate and find my way back to after a walk on the (very close) beach.

Trish - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 31 Jan 2021

Such Friendly Staff!
We loved this place. From first phone contact to last the Managers were delightful and the quiet room we requested felt warm and inviting with super comfy bed and pillows. We would have stayed longer but needed a bath tub which none of their rooms have. If you are ok with a shower this is a great little complex and very conveniently placed for all that Burleigh has to offer.

Hildegaaard - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 28 Jan 2021

Can't wait to come back
My wife and I stayed here for five nights. The accommodation isn't anything fancy, but it is nice, clean and comfortable and it has everything you need. Very close to the beach and the hosts Betty and Rob are amazing. My only criticism would be that the free toiletries (shampoo, soap etc) are all made in China. Would be good to see a locally made product (or at least Australian made) to complete the whole beautiful Burleigh atmosphere.

Tom - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 22 Jan 2021

We recently spent 5 nights here & wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. The lovely hosts Betty & Rob made us feel very welcome. During our stay there was a mix of families & couples & there was a very friendly poolside atmosphere. Our apartment was comfortable and homely & had everything we needed. It was a little dated but that didn’t worry us (we are now in another apt complex further along the Gold Coast which is modern but isn’t a patch on Burleigh on the Beach!) The apartment & overall complex were spotless! Beach is across the road, lots of great restaurants within walking distance and Burleigh is 15 min walk away! Great location!

Leona - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 18 Jan 2021

Positive: The managers were exceptionally friendly and recommended some great places for massage and coffee etc. Nothing was too much trouble.

Corinne - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 17 Jan 2021

Betty greeted us with an amazingly friendly welcome - we knew our week-end away was off to a good start. Everything was so well maintained. Close to the Burleigh Hub - but secluded - LOVED it!!

Eileen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 17 Dec 2020

Positive: Everything - on checking out we rebooked for next month. Negative: Can't think of a thing as this is such a gorgeous property run by lovely friendly professionals.

Sandra - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 06 Dec 2020

Great location, apartment was well furnished and extremely clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.


Gregory - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 03 Dec 2020

Relaxing, comfortable, close to everything!
Positive: Location perfect! Extremely clean unit with all amenities! Very welcoming and friendly managers and an overall great stay would recommend to everyone!. Negative: Nothing it was great!!!.

Paola - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 09 Nov 2020

Positive: Had a really awesome stay, Betty and Rob the managers were soo helpful gave us some really awesome suggestions and helped us with whatever we needed, perfect location!:).

Katie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 08 Nov 2020

We had a few days to relax and explore - Burleigh on the Beach was a great place to do both
Positive: location was excellent, very clean premises, Betty (manager) was a delight, so friendly and helpful.

Judith - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 30 Oct 2020

10/10 would stay here again!
Positive: Amazing location - so close to the beach. Absolutely loved the hot-tub on the balcony, beautiful views for sunset. Betty was so helpful and always smiling:) would recommend.

Alyssa - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 19 Oct 2020

We have stayed at this property many times and our experience has always been fabulous. The friendliness and courtesy of the managers is exceptional. I highly recommend this property.

Colleen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 13 Oct 2020

Best place for a relaxing break
We have been coming to this special apartment block for several years now. The location is perfect, the management are brilliant, and the units are consistently first class. It's a stone's throw from the beach, with no need to cross the Gold Coast Highway. Great eateries of all kinds within a short walk make it the perfect holiday place in SEQ.


Danielle - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2020

Quiet,Clean,Good amenities,Equipped kitchen,Clean bathroom

Colleen - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2020

An amazing place to stay
Positive: The exceptionally friendly staff, location, facilities in the apartment and the comfort of our bed and pillows. Negative: Nothing.

Stevie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 06 Oct 2020

We had a lovely family holiday at burleigh on the beach. No complaints, a beautiful place.
Positive: Lovely staff, beautiful location, comfortable spacious room and great value for money.

Holly - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 24 Sep 2020

We booked a 1 bedroom unit for a weekend so we could spend times with friends nearby. The unit was spacious, spotless and very well appointed with everything we needed. Although we didn’t cook anything more than toast and tea, the kitchen was fitted out so you could have easily self catered. Not actually on the beach, but a great location 2 minutes from the Esplanade and beach. Lots of nice eateries close by, and we enjoyed the walk back after lunch at Rick Shores, which was a fantastic experience and highly recommended. The hosts were friendly and helpful, with good communication.

Marie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 15 Sep 2020

Positive: In a great spot! Really like that its not too crowded & you can relax. Rob & Betty are great Hosts!.

Maddy - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 04 Sep 2020

We loved it! So close to everything and will definitely be back :)


Ellie - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 25 Aug 2020

Positive: The unit was great plenty of room a great kitchen. Close to shops and beach. Manager was happy and nothing was a bother. Negative: NA.

Ann - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 25 Jul 2020

Fabulous stay . This is an excellent location and the unit was really well equipped.

David
Positive:This is the perfect place to spend a few days or a long stay by the Sea. Location is excellent. Everything that you need is just a walk away. Hosts make you feel very welcome. Loved my stay. The room is spacious, clean and equipped with all that you would need. Negative: There is nothing negative to say. Everything was great for the time of our stay.





David - Via - Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 19 Jul 2020

Positive: Location, price and the site manager were all excellent. We booked a one bedroom but we had the opportunity to look at the two bedroom apartments which looked fantastic. When we return to Burleigh on the Beach we look forward to paying that little bit extra to try one of them out.

Leigh - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 12 Jul 2020

Positive: Rooftop terrace was lovely, the outdoor bath amazing on a winters afternoon. Clean apartment with everything in it located in a great spot.

Tania - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 28 Jun 2020

Positive: Clean property managed by friendly staff and in a great location.


Michael - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 26 Jun 2020

Positive: Building owners are amazing, this is my second time here, perfect location, rooms clean and fresh. This is my go-to stay when I’m down on the Gold Coast:). Negative: Nil.

Jane - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 14 Jun 2020

Stayed here and travelled from Melbourne. The trip was definitely worth it, the garden and rooms were clean and top notch along with the great staff Betty and Rob. :)

Jak - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 08 Jun 2020

Amazing stay!

Positive: Everything was amazing. Betty and Rob were extremely friendly and helpful, the unit was nice and clean, free parking onsite and a comfortable bed. I would recommend Burleigh on the Beach to anyone! I'll definitely be back!.

Joshua - Via Review Pro
Date Reviewed: 07 Jun 2020

Check In was very smooth. We arrived after the office had closed however we received very clear instructions for collection of room key and parking arrangements. The unit was exceptionally clean and tidy. Everything we needed was available including instructions for the washing machine which was very handy. Location was a short distance to the beach front.

Carol - Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 15 Mar 2020

Very nice one bedroom apartment just a stroll from the beach. Location is great, a short walk to the shops in Burleigh. Managers are so friendly, helpful and really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. I will definitely be coming back for another stay.

Nasi111 - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 09 Mar 2020

We stayed at these apartments long term from beginning of December till the end of January we stayed in a 1+1 apartment very well maintained and very clean , as long term stay guests it was serviced every week to a high standard . Very friendly staff especially Rob & Betty the managers nothing was to much trouble for them always happy and helpful as was the staff .
Apartments situated just a short walk from the beach also coffee shops restuarants etc .
Stayed in many places along the Gold Coast but this has to be top of the list and we will be returning next year , highly recommended .

Ray & Jan - England
Date Reviewed: 15 Feb 2020
Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 142 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Email Location
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.