Save $$$!

 Book our 2 Bedroom Apartments
+ Split level + Rooftop spa & view

Book Now

Sign up to receive info about our hottest deals,

exclusive specials + much more!

 

 
 

Burleigh on the Beach Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Burleigh on the Beach guests.

Amazing service with a very personal touch. Very convenient location. Overall an excellent experience.

Lisa - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 15 Jun 2019

Great place! Excellent staff

Philip Schilke - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 14 Jun 2019

Great stay & very clean Managers exceptionally nice.

Cheryl - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 11 Jun 2019

Large & comfortable apartment, spotlessly clean, Betty & Rob were helpful & friendly hosts, Burleigh is a beautiful & relaxing location on the Gold Coast with plenty of good places to eat.

Tarnya - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 02 Jun 2019

Thank you for the lovely hospitality, it has been amazing! The managers are soo kind. We loved staying here!!!

Gwen & Neil - Website Review
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2019

On arrival a surprise room upgrade by Betty which gave us a spa on the top deck! Fantastic, thanks! Had a great holiday, friendly staff and clean room and surroundings. We will be back.

Suzanne Matthews - Victoria
Date Reviewed: 25 May 2019

Nice quiet place with pool and gym not far from beach. Apartments stocked with all necessary amenities.

Victoria Shcherbakova - via Email
Date Reviewed: 23 May 2019

We had an amazing stay at Burleigh on the Beach. It definitely exceeded our expectations :)



Ashleigh - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 22 May 2019

Nice property, nice hosts, close to beach and lovely walkway. Near to good eateries.

Gary - via Email
Date Reviewed: 14 May 2019

It was great! Location was great, very friendly staff great complex.

Ricky - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 May 2019

Very relaxing and enjoyable. Will be going back. Loved the location. Management exceptional.

Trish - via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 May 2019

We'll be back! Ideal location. Big unit with every thing you need. Clean. Car parking, even for large 4WD with roof rack.

Paul - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 06 May 2019

Fantastic location. The apartment was spotless. Will definitely stay there next time I am in the gold coast.

Cecilia - via Email
Date Reviewed: 06 May 2019

Wonderful apartments
A friend and I was welcomed by Lynne who was covering Betty and Rob at the time, very friendly nothing too much trouble (not that we needed anything in the apartment) she was helpful when we booked trips and general advice on the area. The apartment itself was literally home from home, there’s nothing they haven’t thought of, from dishwasher to tumble drier, alarm clock by the the bed everything The outside pool is small but the spa is wonderful, quite powerful and has different coloured lights for use in the evening. Secure car parking comes in too, large clean garage space. To top it off it’s literally 4 minutes (very slow walk) to one of the cleanest beaches I’ve ever seen. The location is perfect to visit other attractions, would recommend you hire a car, the places you’ll see will make the cost well worth it. Would definitely recommend a stay at these apartments, excellent value for money too. Thank you Betty, Rob, Lynne and not forgetting Vicky x

Claudette G - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 03 May 2019

Great spot near the beach and great restaurants across the road. Spotless clean roomy self contained apartment. Great friendly staff.

Sue - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 22 Apr 2019

A great find in the heart of Burleigh - perfect for families.
Great location and excellent facilities offer really good value right in the heart of Burleigh and a short walk to all of the action!

Christopher - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 19 Apr 2019

We had a great relaxing time and we will be back in the near future :)

The hotel was fantastic, had a great room with everything you needed and plenty of towels, linen, pillows, soaps, etc. The main bedroom was great with private balcony and spa bath. Great little private sanctuary away from main area. Great location, great hospitality and very friendly.

Tanya - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 12 Apr 2019

Excellent location and very pleased with accommodation. Rob and Betty the resident managers were so helpful and very friendly. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Robert - Website Review
Date Reviewed: 08 Apr 2019

Excellent location and very pleased with accommodation. Rob and Betty the resident managers were so helpful and very friendly. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Robert - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Apr 2019

A wonderful stay by the beach - lovely location and easy to get to.
Loved the location and will go back. Staff very nice and helpful. Also undercover car park space provided which was good.
Kitchen facility good especially if staying a few days - you can buy groceries and make breakfast etc.
Pool good. Short walk through park along beach to lot of cafes and restaurants. Sunday market last Sunday of month a must do!

Vera - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 02 Apr 2019

Really nice stay. Close to the beach. Managers Bob and Betty were very nice and nothing seemed to much trouble. Under cover lock up parking was great as we have an old collectable car and it was safe. Would easily stay again.
Thank you

Ian & Angela - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 26 Mar 2019

My only regret was not staying longer!

I'm very happy with every aspect of my stay here. The property was excellent and the location was fantastic, just a 5 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk, with grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Burleigh Heads is a beautiful town on the quiet side of Surfer's, away from the noise and crowds. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The unit was excellent, with a big balcony, large interior, attractive bedroom and even laundry machines. I would have spent more time on the lovely balcony if I had not always been at the beach!
The beach in front of the property is great for swimming, with lifeguard and a properly flagged swimming area, plus it's good for surfing and boogie boarding.
I would highly recommend this location for people who love walking, since the beach is endless, and the walkway goes a very long way. Burleigh Heads National Park is only a 20 minute walk away. This exceeded my expectations and I am recommending it to friends as well.

mountain820 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 23 Mar 2019

Really nice stay . Close to the about one block from the beach . Managers Rob and Betty were very nice and nothing seemed to much trouble .Under cover lock up parking was great as we have an old collectable car and it was safe . Would easily stay again . Thankyou

Ian - Hotels.com
Date Reviewed: 23 Mar 2019

Betty the manager was lovely and really helpful with giving us advice about car hire and other things while we were there! Also so close to the beach and coffee shops

Jem - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 19 Mar 2019

We stayed here for our anniversary & it was the best! The units are spacious & fully equipped with everything you could need to cook. We chose to walk the short distance to the amazing cafes & restaurants though.
& then a morning walk along the beach to coffee. The best location.
We will 100% be back to see Betty (the host with the most)

Liz & Ben - Ballina NSW
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

I’ll be staying here again! The room was perfectly clean. It’s a great location and the staff were fantastic.

Murray - via Web Review
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

Such a wonderful little hotel in the most beautiful location with staff to match.

Elizabeth - via Email
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2019

Staff were fantastic & helpful. Fantastic facilities, we will defintely be back.

Olivia - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 17 Mar 2019

I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth the late transition worked out, the cleanliness of the apartment etc. I would stay again.

Michael Naylor - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2019

Apartment was spotless, great location and owner/staff very helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our stay! Will definitely be booking again!

Andrew - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 09 Mar 2019

Betty and Rob provided exceptional service. Great room and facilities, perfect location to cafes.
We had such a great experience. Betty was just so lovely and accommodating, the apartment was exceptionally clean and larger than I was expecting. Pool and spa facilities were great and super close to the beach for a scroll. Walking distance to great food places like Commune, Greenhouse Canteen and Little Plate.
Had a fabulous weekend stay.

Sarah - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Mar 2019

Loved the friendliness of staff!

Beverley - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 03 Mar 2019

Fantastic! The manager was so beautiful, friendly and couldn’t do enough. The unit was the cleanest I’ve EVER stayed in SPOTLESS. Cleaner deserved my tip. Would love to stay again and I will.

Kerry - via Email
Date Reviewed: 26 Feb 2019

9.6/10 - Very clean, great location to where we needed to be. Very close to great breakfast place. Staff were super friendly and had that great easy going vibe. Negative: The unit was a little tired, nothing a bit of paint couldn't fix.

Sammii - Website
Date Reviewed: 21 Feb 2019

We returned after several years away...it was as good as ever!
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They greeted us like family. Nothing was too much trouble.

David - via Email
Date Reviewed: 20 Feb 2019

Loved the closeness to beach and friendly staff. Nothing seem to be a bother. Unlimited wi-fi access was excellent

Anonymous - via Email
Date Reviewed: 18 Feb 2019

We are locals so actually haven't stayed at Burleigh On the Beach but have friends and family and customers staying there- many over the years. I just wanted to add support and my recommendation for Betty and the other great staff who keep such a nice and well-kept clean resort going - with a smile. Lovely clean rooms and all the great attractions, restaurants and of coarse the beach and parks right there at Burleigh. So many personal recommendations we here about B.O.T.B. I just wanted to add my recommendation as we have mutual customers who can't say enough for the place, the service and setting.

Grant Wilson - Mudgeeraba
Date Reviewed: 15 Feb 2019

Extremley happy with our stay at burleigh on the beach the Staff and management went above and beyond to accomodate us at such short notice, Burleigh on the Beach has everything you need and more close to everything, shops and beach just a few metres away.

Room was spotless and had everything you need we loved it so much we even decided to extend and stay longer!! Will definitely be back and highly recommend!

Dylan - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2019

Everything was great! The staff where excellent. The unit was spotless. The beach was a minute walk.

Jenny - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2019

Lovely self contained apartments to stay in with a great location. Just off the highway and walking distance to the beach and restaurants across the road. Lovely managers who are very helpful. Nice pool and secured car park. Have stayed twice!

Candice Pohlner - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 05 Feb 2019

Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.
Betty at reception very helpful, and nothing too much trouble. The pool and spa were immaculate and a pleasure to swim in. Gym looked great too but not used by us. Only 1 block from local bus and 2 from the airport commuter bus.

Margrette - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Feb 2019

We had a great stay at Burleigh on the Beach and our apartment was lovely and clean.
Great location and facilities, very well maintained. We will be back!



Chris & Nicki Kenvyn - via Email
Date Reviewed: 04 Feb 2019

Enjoyable and comfortable.
Bed was comfy, close to the beach walking distance to everything. Would stay here again, air conditioner cold.

Jay - via Email
Date Reviewed: 29 Jan 2019

10/10 resort loved it! Would highly recommend, lovely staff, very helpful.

Alex - via Email
Date Reviewed: 26 Jan 2019

Spacious and comfortable apartment, lovely views and in a wonderful location. Staff were very friendly and easy to talk to.

Deborah - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2019

We stayed over Christmas and very thrilled with our apartment and it met all our needs and we would highly recommend for families or couples. The Managers Betty and Rob were welcoming and are so helpful in every aspect. The apartment was well appointed and our family visited for a meal and the terrace on the 2nd level of our apartment....was ideal and a fabulous evening for us all over Christmas. The pool, gardens BarBQ and resort gardens are immaculate 10/10.
The resort is a 2mins walk to Burleigh Beach and the views from our apartment include ocean glimpses, palm trees and very quite at night.
The linen, towels beds and furnishings were of excellent quality and we were thrilled with our accomodation. We have found our Home to stay in the future ...as we travel several times a year to visit family 5 mins away walking.
Underground parking is a bonus, very safe. Air conditioning on the 2 Levels and very efficient in the Summer weather. Late checkin is easy and convenient and perfectly organised.
Thanks and our appreciation to Betty and Rob for an awesome 5 day stay....till we come back next time.
Keep up your amazing effort.

Leonie T - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 07 Jan 2019

A great boutique beach accommodation. Only 35 units in a quiet 3 story complex allows a nice intimacy whilst still within 100 meters of the beach directly in front of a patrolled section and a short walk to the James Street precinct of Burleigh Heads with its many eateries etc plus nice walks to headlands and parks. Well looked after by Betty and Rob who offer very friendly and attentive service. Apartment was very clean, well set out with everything you need and pool was not overcrowded. We will be back.

Wal Martin - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 04 Jan 2019

The Staff were really friendly and helpful, the after hours key collection was easy as pie, and the apartment was well placed and extremely clean and comfortable with a sea view from the balcony. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager, from calling a cab, confirming a flight or giving us extra beach towels. Highly recommended. We'll certainly be back!

Serge - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 03 Jan 2019

Patron Security has been well considered, and it is close to 'family sensitive' as possible. However, not every scenario can be considered. This is an excellent central location and is very vibrant, refreshing and 'Magnetic'... coming from an 'old man'. ah, Salt Sand and Fresh air. Reminds me of an old commercial advertisement.

Wazwo Marewy - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2019

My second time staying at this venue - it was as before...lovely. There's been a change of management and the new people were great. The unit again was clean and has everything you need, the beautiful beach is a 3 minute slow walk, the pool is available from 7am, shops are close by - as I said "everything you need".

Yvonne Wells - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2019

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Hosts Betty and Rob were fantastic.Other staff very friendly. The whole complex was just spotless. Location was very good for us. We will stay there again for sure.

Michelle - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 01 Jan 2019

A wonderful experience in a great location, with real comfort and charming, helpful staff.
The managers were really friendly and helpful, the after hours key collection was easy as pie, and the apartment was well placed and extremely clean and comfortable with a sea view from the balcony. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager, from calling a cab, confirming a flight or giving us extra beach towels. Highly recommended. We'll certainly be back.

Serge - via Email
Date Reviewed: 21 Dec 2018


Alert:

Created by Rob & Betty CREASEY ([email protected])

Hotel: Burleigh on the Beach
Highly recommend!
Burleigh On The Beach is fantastic. The location is great, the apartment was extremely clean. Free wifi and most of all. Very friendly on-site managers that go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Megan - via Email
Date Reviewed: 03 Dec 2018

Comfortable and staff were very helpful.
Everything we needed was there, clean tidy and comfortable.

Kym - via Email
Date Reviewed: 29 Nov 2018

Highly recommend this hotel. Betty and Rob were so accommodating, room was great and super clean, pool is heated which was great. So close to the beach and other hot spots. Can't wait to return!

Nicole Hall - via Email
Date Reviewed: 14 Nov 2018

Comfortable apartment close to the beach.
Positive: On arrival we received a warm welcome from Betty who seemed more like a friend than the manager of the apartments. Rob, who was also friendly, kept the pool and gardens looking beautiful. Security and secure undercover parking was very good. Six days was not enough time there so we plan to return. This complex is a real gem.
There was absolutely nothing not to like. The spotlessly clean apartment was really comfortable, well equipped, and so close to the magnificent esplanade and beach.

Taichikdc - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Nov 2018

My family and I had the best time staying at Burleigh on the Beach! Thank you so much! We all can't wait to come back again soon!! Mum and dad to had an amazing stay and we all can't Thank you enough 💓

Emma and Stephen Winter - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Nov 2018

Excellent. Staff were super welcoming. Highly recommend.

Nikki - via Email
Date Reviewed: 12 Nov 2018

Very friendly. Great managers. Very safe and secure building.

Audrey - via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Nov 2018

Betty was super friendly and could not do enough for us. We took advantage for the free loan of books and DVDs which was great as we had children in the party.

Suzanne - via Email
Date Reviewed: 06 Nov 2018

Fantastic, will be back!
The manager was very friendly and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Good car parking facilities.

Bob - via email
Date Reviewed: 05 Nov 2018

The greeting was excellent from Betty, the room was clean and spacious. The amenities were clean, pool was very refreshing. A huge selection of restaurants and cafes all within walking distance. Will definitely be back.

David - via Email
Date Reviewed: 02 Nov 2018

Perfect private spa apartment, close to beach and good restaurants.
The managers were excellent, very friendly and helpful, even helped carry up our bags. I loved the spa outside my bedroom on the rooftop. Very spacious with table and chairs, and lounges, very relaxing space. it was great to have a dryer to dry towels. The beach and a few good restaurants are so close and in walking distance, a very quiet and peaceful block. We loved it and hope to go back again soon.

Skye Summers - via Email
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2018

It was a lovely place to stay - great staff and close to the beach, surf clubs and restaurants.

Gerald - via Email
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2018

Perfect private spa apartment, close to beach and good restaurants.
The managers were excellent very friendly and helpful, even helped carry up our bags. I loved the spa outside my bedroom on the rooftop. very spacious with table chairs and lounges. very relaxing space. It was great to have a dryer to dry towels. The beach and a few good restaurants walking distance. very quiet and peaceful block. We loved it and hope to go back again soon.

Skye - via Email
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2018

Great location, close to beach and restaurants.

Kevin - via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2018

Was a lovely short break at Burleigh on the Beach! Staff were lovely people and very helpful.

Michelle - England via Email
Date Reviewed: 04 Oct 2018

A very happy customer - will return!
Extraordinarily friendly management. Very helpful. Facilities were comfortable and clean. Excellent location!.

Natasha - via Email
Date Reviewed: 13 Sep 2018

Betty was very helpful and super efficient.
The unit was spotless and convenient to beach and within walking distance to Burleigh shopping etc.

Jillian - London via Email
Date Reviewed: 10 Sep 2018

A lovely stay. Room price was very reasonable. Excellent location. Can't wait to stay again.

Natasha Hiko - via Email
Date Reviewed: 09 Sep 2018

Brilliant!
Lovely room, very well set out and stocked. Customer service was so friendly and welcoming. A prime spot for beach access. 110% loved my stay.

Stephanie - via Email
Date Reviewed: 27 Aug 2018

Staff more than obliging. Friendly, felt as thought we had known each other for years!
Comfy bed.

Tracy - England
Date Reviewed: 20 Aug 2018

Another wonderful stay in the typically immaculate accommodation. Reasonably priced, spacious apartments and so close to the beautiful esplanade and beach.

Shaun Lomas - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 30 Jul 2018

Managers were super friendly and helpful
Amazing location, awesome balcony. With a family of 4 - was the perfect little get away.
"The Pros": The rooms and layout, pool, location

Jordana - England
Date Reviewed: 12 Jul 2018

Absolutely awesome place. I would highly recommend to stay here!
We did for a week - 15/06/2018 TO 22/06/2018. it was such a perfect place to stay, so quiet and has everything in the apartment you need. Foxtel, Free WiFI.
The staff are excellent, will do anything to help and make your stay the best it can be. if you want a perfect place to stay and good rates, don't look anywhere else! Book it now! You won't be disappointed, 10 out of 10!
Thank you for the best holiday we have had in such a long time.

Mark - Adelaide
Date Reviewed: 27 Jun 2018

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME PLACE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO STAY HERE WE DID FOR A WEEK 15/06/2018 TO 22/06/2018 IT WAS SUCH A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY SO QUIET AND HAS EVERTHING IN THE APPARTMENT YOU NEED FOXTEL.FREE WIFI THE STAFF ARE EXCELLENT WILL DO ANYTHING TO HELP AND MAKE YOUR STAY THE BEST IT CAN BE IF YOU WANT A PEFECT PLACE TO STAY AND GOOD RATES DONT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE BOOK IT NOW YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED 10 OUT OF 10 THANK YOU FOR THE BEST HOLIDAY WE HAVE HAD IN SUCH A LONG TIME

MARK & MEGAN HOLMES - adelaide
Date Reviewed: 22 Jun 2018

Spotless presentation, super friendly and efficient managers. Negative: Absolutely nothing!

Elizabeth - via booking.com
Date Reviewed: 12 Jun 2018

10/10!
Time out at Burleigh on the Beach
Positive: It was close to the beach. The new management were friendly and
very helpful. The apartment was clean and comfortable - would have loved to
take the bed home!. Negative: There was nothing I did not like!

Private G - Australia
Date Reviewed: 11 Jun 2018

I enjoyed my stay and hope to return later next year.
The apartment was well designed, comfortable with a feeling of spaciousness. The decor was tasteful. The kitchen was well equipped. The apartment was also well maintained to a high standard. The proximity to the beach, buses, shops and restaurants made it an excellent choice for a holiday location.

Direct Guest - Australia
Date Reviewed: 27 May 2018

Betty the Manager was fantastic. She looked after us & our needs beautifully.

Melinda - Australia
Date Reviewed: 19 May 2018

Extra helpfulness and friendliness of the owner Betty, closeness to beach and good choice of some great places to eat nearby. Unit had everything we needed - clean and comfortable - very relaxed vibe.

Juile - Australia
Date Reviewed: 16 May 2018

Fantastic!
Betty and Lyn were great, so helpful and knowledgeable, great service, location, wish we could stay longer.

Murray - Australia
Date Reviewed: 01 May 2018

Sensational!
The room was quiet, comfortable very clean and the management and staff brilliant

Leigh - Australia
Date Reviewed: 01 May 2018

Very enjoyable
Friendly staff and location near cafes.

Sam - Australia
Date Reviewed: 24 Apr 2018

The staff were so helpful and willing to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Great owners and great staff. Thank you!

Craig - Australia
Date Reviewed: 13 Apr 2018

Minutes to the sea!
The staff especially Lynne were very friendly and helpful.We loved the place and stayed 8 nights. The pool and spa are both great and not busy because we went out of school holidays.

Rosemary W - Ocean Grove, Victoria via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 19 Feb 2018

A little Oasis in the Jungle of High-Rises
We stayed here for 5 nights early December and were fortunate enough to have a further 3 nights stay here. The management here are lovely people and so friendly, thank you Lyn.
Their cleaning team here are amazing, this is the first place we have never felt the need to put all crockery and cutlery through the dishwasher first day! All surfaces were spotless. We first stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse with two levels on the 3rd floor. I was not sure how I would manage the stairs however it was quite a great fitness work out and not a problem.
This apartment was quite roomy everything was there that you would need for a relaxing stay including a Spa Bath on the enormous terrace. Unfortunately no sea view from our middle unit. Did not matter as the beach was a few hundred metres away with the lifeguards being right there. Our next stay was in the one bedroom ground floor /garden unit.
Very comfortable once again spotlessly clean and fairly quiet.
Fully selfcontained with laundry. The pool size is adequate and also clean. I would really recommend staying here.

Sue B - Brisbane via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 04 Jan 2018

I just spent 5 days, 4 nights at Burleigh on the Beach and loved it. The rooms were clean and bright with a balcony, it had all the cooking utensils I could want, a beautiful pool that opened at 7am and a lovely manager called Lynne who couldn't do enough for you. My stay was made more pleasant by having someone who went over and above to assist.

Yvonne Wells - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 24 Nov 2017

Comfortable and convenient
Nice and close to the beach and walking distance to all the Burleigh action!
There is a main road close by but we didn't notice any noise (and we are light sleepers)
Staff and management were all very friendly and helpful
Apartments are clean, showers are hot and bed comfy :)

Kathy L - Dardanup, WA via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 29 Aug 2017

Good value & great location
This was exactly what I was looking for clean, spacious, large private balcony, great location near the beach, town, restaurants, & grocery stores. Totally perfect. "FREE WIFI" means that the cost of usually questionable service has been rolled into your room price. NOTHING IN LIFE OR TRAVEL IS EVER FREE. I have a high speed broadband WIFI account with Vodafone and was pleased to not pay for something that I did not need. I was pleased that it was exactly as advertised. No surprises.

I also bought the door to door return Airtrain transfer service from Brisbane airport to the hotel. Awesome, and reliable 724 service. Best I have seen and experienced anywhere in the world.

Carlo S Lawrencetown, Canada - Canada via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 09 Jun 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff, 2 bedroom apartments great with kids. It's very central and only a short walk to the beach. Would highly recommend.

Leonie Woods - Newcastle
Date Reviewed: 02 Oct 2016

We found these apartments very comfortable, well appointed, quiet . Located within easy walking distance of all facilities. Lyn and Phil were wonderful hosts and we highly recommend the facility. Thank you

Tessa Way - Burleigh Heads
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2016

I stayed at Burleigh on the Beach during 2014. I cannot say how helpful Lynne was, she is an amazing person who is more than willing to accommodate my requests. Great location with shops and surf club and beach all within an easy walk. I will be back on my next visit to the Gold Coast!

Geoff Williams - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 06 Apr 2015

We recently took the kids to Burleigh Heads for 3 days and were lucky enough to stay at the Burleigh on the Beach apartments - it was fantastic!
The rooftop spa apartment was perfect - lovely, clean & equipped with everything you might need. There is something to be said about taking a rooftop spa bath - really fun!
The pool is brilliant - not too cold or warm & great for the kids.
We couldn't believe how close the beach is - a few minutes walk and you're on a safe, patrolled beach with swimming flags & surf life savers & it's not crowded with people - we loved it!
Thank you for a lovely weekend away and thank you Lynne, for being so warm, welcoming & helpful - you're the perfect hostess.
WE WILL BE BACK!

Glenys Klein - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 03 Feb 2015

I could not recommend this resort, enough. Such a pleasant weeks stay.
Lynne was so helpful, friendly and just an overall lovely lady. She provided us with transport info, theme park passes and directions to the shops. Changing our room due to a medical reason was no problem at all, and no questions asked. The room was perfect, quiet, clean and tidy. Beach within walking distance, and undercover parking just topped it off. Without a doubt we will be back!!!

Elise McCredie - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2015

I recently had a weekend at Burliegh on the Beach apartments and cannot praise the staff and facilties enough. Lynn was over and beyond helpful and took real interest and showed passion within her job. Keep up the great work and I am looking forward to many more stays here. Thank you.

Kellie Rosenthal - Ipswich
Date Reviewed: 17 Jun 2014

I've stayed at Burleigh on the Beach several times for work and can not fault it! the staff are so friendly and welcoming and I look forward to my next stay in a couple of weeks.
Keep up the great work Lynn and the team!!

Joe Hancox - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 21 Jan 2014

Friendly front of house, clean rooms, spacious, double glazing to cut out noise, very good bathroom, so happy with facility.

Peter - website

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Email Location
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.